

18th National Convention

"Advancing Sustainable India: Driving Change with Forward Faster 2030"

Friday, February 23, 2024

The Ashok, Niti Marg, Diplomatic Enclave, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi, 110021

PROGRAMME AGENDA

TIME	SESSION
0900 Hrs 0945 Hrs.	REGISTRATION
0930 Hrs. – 0945 Hrs.	Video on UN GCNI & Forward Faster 2030 Bringing the floor to order & Introduction to the day's programme
0945 Hrs. – 1000 Hrs.	Theme Address Mr. Sundeep Singh, Managing Director, Accenture Strategy and Consulting, Sustainability
1000 Hrs. – 1130 Hrs.	PLENARY SESSION I Accelerating Change: Forward Faster 2030 for Climate Action "Empowering Sustainability: Uniting for Climate Action" Moderator Dr. Bhaskar Chatterjee, CEO, Anil Agarwal Foundation (Vedanta Group) & Member, Governing Council, UN GCNI
	Panelists
	Mr. Ashu Kalra, Vice President - Head of Global Corporate Real Estate and Environment Sustainability, EXL
	Mr. Deepak Gupta, Director (Projects), GAIL (India) Limited

	Dr. Mritunjay Chaubey, Global Vice President & Head – Environment & Sustainability, UPL & Member Governing Council, UN GCNI
	Mr. Johannes Demuth, Lead Sustainability Policy, Government & External Affairs, BMW Group
	Mr. Pankaj Kumar Verma, Head ESG, Adani Green Energy Limited
	Ms. Susanna Hasenoehrl, Head of Sustainability, SAP Asia Pacific & Japan
	INAUGURAL SESSION
1130 Hrs. – 1135 Hrs.	Welcome Address Mr. Arun Kumar Singh, President, UN GCNI & Chairman & CEO, ONGC Group
1135 Hrs. – 1145 Hrs.	Special Address Ms. Isabelle Tschan, Resident Representative a.i., UNDP India
1145 Hrs. – 1200 Hrs.	Inaugural Address Mr. Hardeep Singh Puri, Union Minister of Petroleum & Natural Gas & Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs, GOI
1200 Hrs. – 1215 Hrs.	Audience Interaction with Hon'ble Minister (Schedule permitting)
1215 Hrs. – 1220 Hrs.	Vote of Thanks Mr. Ratnesh, Executive Director, UN GCNI
1230 Hrs – 1330 Hrs.	PLENARY SESSION II Advancing Water Resilience for Forward Faster 2030 "Nurturing Our Lifeline: Corporate Stewardship towards Water and WASH"
	Moderator Ms. Sangeetha Raguram , Executive Director (Water and Circular Economy), PwC
	Panelists Ms. Anjali Makhija, Trustee & CEO, SM Sehgal Foundation

	Mr. Jerome Gnanaprakasam, Global Head – Engineering,
	Projects, EHS & Sustainability, Dr Reddy's Laboratories Mr. Ramnath Vaidyanathan , Associate Vice President- Godrej Good & Green, Godrej Industries limited & Associated Companies
	Mr. Rishi K Chawla, Vice President Corporate Affairs, Carlsberg India & Member Governing Council, UN GCNI
1330 Hrs. – 1400 Hrs.	Lunch Break
1400 Hrs. – 1500 Hrs.	PLENARY SESSION III Fostering Prosperity: Sustainable Finance and Investment for Forward Faster 2030 "Financial Resilience for a Sustainable Future: Unlocking Sustainable Finance and Investment"
	Moderator Ms. Priyanka Abbi, Senior Manager, Accenture Strategy & Consulting, Sustainability
	Panelists Ms. Anupama Srinivasan, Vice President, Investment Committee-Finance, ReNew
	Dr. Lovneesh Chanana, Senior Vice President & Regional Head of Government Affairs (Asia Pacific and Japan), SAP
	Dr. Tamal Sarkar, Senior Advisor, Foundation for MSME Cluster
	Mr. Prakash Kumar, Deputy Managing Director, Small Industries Development Bank of India (SIDBI)
	Mr. Sanjeev Raina, Executive Director, HSSE (Corporate), Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd (BPCL)
	Tea Break
1530 Hrs. – 1630 Hrs.	PLENARY SESSION IV Economic Empowerment: Paving the Way for Living Wages for Forward Faster 2030 "Empowering Living Wages for building a Path to Sustainable Livelihoods"
	Moderator Dr. Shalini Sarin, Board Director, Climate Advisory Group

	Panelists Ms. Dipanwita Chakraborty, Regional Director – Corporate Responsibility & Sustainable Development, Asia Pacific, Cargill
	Mr. Kallol Chakraborty, Head Group Corporate Human Resources, INOXGFL GROUP
	Ms. Lipika Verma, Vice President - Reward & Performance Innovation & Thought Leadership, Schneider Electric
	Mr. Ranjit Prakash, National Coordinator, Setting Adequate Wages (SAW) Project, International Labour Organization (ILO), Decent Work Team for South Asia and Country Office, India
1630 Hrs. – 1730 Hrs.	VALEDICTORY SESSION
	Key Takeaways & Way Forward Dr Santosh Kumar Sahu, Associate Professor - Economics, Department of Humanities and Social Sciences & Associate Faculty - School of Sustainability, IIT Madras
	Special Address Ms. Susan Ferguson, Country Representative, UN Women India
	Valedictory Address Mr. Subhash Kumar, Former CMD & D(F), ONGC, Director - ACME Solar Holdings Pvt Limited, Advisor - Indian Sugar Mills Association
	Vote of Thanks Mr. Ganesh Reddy, Founder, Citizens Foundation & Joint Secretary, UN GCNI